AUB students are celebrating after winning in the national Royal Television Society Student Television Awards 2016.

The award for Undergraduate Drama went to Tehzeeb, worked on by Pietro Novello, Alexander G. Simpson, Phoebe Fleming, Claudio Borges Santos and Marcus Parker Wood.

The win follows the students’ success in the Southern Regional finals, which took place at Winchester Guildhall. Graduate productions won in the three undergraduate categories – Best Animation, Best Drama and Best Factual.

Best Drama was awarded to Tehzeeb and Best Factual went to La Deriva Dei Continenti by Myriam Raja, Eloise Rudd, Sam Taylor, Holly Nicholds, Cei Frampton and Lewis Bullock.

Best Student Animation went to Riflesso directed by BA (Hons) Animation Production alumni Alice Guzzo and Mateusz Borkowski, who were both present Friday night at the award ceremony.

We caught up with Alice, upon being nominated for the award. Find out more about her inspiration.

Chaired by Sky’s Stuart Murphy, the Awards celebrate the best in student television across the UK. The Undergraduate and Postgraduate Awards are judged in six categories – Animation, Comedy & Entertainment, Drama, Factual, News and Open.

In addition, to reward excellence in craft skills, Undergraduate and Postgraduate Awards will be presented for Camerawork, Editing and Sound.