Award - 2/6 - Arts University Bournemouth

AUB Officially the Best Graduate Collection of Graduate Fashion Week 2018!

AUB Fashion are delighted to have won the Gold Award at London Graduate Fashion Week this year, and scooped a total of seven awards, making AUB officially the best graduate collection of 2018!

Each year Graduate Fashion Week take over London’s East End Truman Brewery to host the biggest and most exciting catwalk showcasing student talent. Four days of catwalk shows featuring each university take place, followed by a Gala Awards ceremony with categories judged by industry leaders.

Read more


Last week, AUB’s community of staff, students and academics joined together in celebration of the inaugural AUBRIETA Teaching Awards.

The AUBRIETA Awards, which were held alongside the AUBSU Thank You Awards, were presented by Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor Emma Hunt.

Read more

The AUBSU Thank You Awards

Last week, the AUB community came together to honour exemplary members of staff at the AUBSU Thank You Awards.

The AUBSU Thank You Awards were presented by Students’ Union President, Beth Rubery, and Vice President, Ezra Evans. These annual awards allow students to recognise the hard work of staff.

Read more

AUB awarded The Queen’s Anniversary Prize 2017

AUB is celebrating after it was announced that its BA (Hons) Costume and Performance Design course has been recognised as a centre of excellence by The Queen’s Anniversary Prize 2017.

The prestigious award is organised by The Royal Anniversary Trust, an independent charity promoting world class excellence and achievement through The Queen’s Anniversary Prizes for Higher and Further Education. AUB has been awarded the prize for ‘distinguished degree level education in costume design for the UK’s leading creative industries’.

Read more

Student success at D&AD New Blood and Creative Conscience 2017 Awards

Graduating BA (Hons) Graphic Design students won awards at the D&AD New Blood Festival and Creative Conscience 2017 Global competitions in London last week.

Read more

AUBSU Thank You Awards 2017

The AUB Student Union (AUBSU) Thank You awards recognise those particular staff members, who go above and beyond their roles at AUB.

The winners were announced on Friday 31 March, by Students’ Union President, Lauren Housego.

Read more

Graphic Design students winners in Creative Conscience Awards

Three second year BA (Hons) Graphic Design students are winners in The Creative Conscience Awards.

Read more

Graphic Design students win two D&AD New Blood Awards

Final year BA (Hons) Graphic Design students, Hilda Kortei and Sam Pittman, have won D&D New Blood Awards.

Hilda Kortei, who won a white pencil, produced a response to the Pantone – ‘Paint your town colourful’ brief. Titled ‘Colourful Accents’, her aim was to create a colourful identity generated from the people of Croydon themselves, showing diversity, but also, unity.

Read more

Visual Communication Students win D&AD New Blood Awards

Final year BA (Hons) Visual Communication students have been nominated in the D&AD New Blood Awards.

Read more

Film students win at Kodak Student Film Awards

BA (Hons) Film Production students have won multiple awards at the Kodak Student Film Awards.

The students won three awards, over various categories, for their short 30 second commercials. Film Director, Sir Alan Parker, presented the awards on stage to the winning students.

Read more

New Blades success for Modelmaking students

BA (Hons) Modelmaking students have won multiple awards at this year’s New Blades show.

The final year students showcased their work at the annual model makers recruitment fair, where they received eight out of the eleven awards. The work on display ranged from a hand carved Viking throne, to a lumberjack with 15 eyebrow expressions.

Read more

Illustration student nominated for D&AD New Blood Award

Bradley James, a final year BA (Hons) Illustration student, has been nominated for a D&AD New Blood award.

Read more