General informationLegal & Governance

Board of Governors

Arts University Bournemouth Board Membership  2016/17

Chris MartinChair of the BoardSept 2012July 2020
Professor Stuart Bartholomew CBEPrincipal and Vice ChancellorN/A N/A
Stephanie BartonIndependent MemberSept 2011July 2019
Michael Clarke*Independent MemberSept 2013July 2017*
Bryony Conway*Independent MemberApril 2017March 2021*
Janice Davies*AUB Professional ServicesSept 2015July 2017*
Michael Gibson*Independent MemberSept 2013July 2017*
Simon GorhamIndependent MemberSept 2008July 2017
Lauren HousegoAUB SU PresidentSept 2016July 2017
Prue Keely Davies*Independent MemberSept 2016July 2020*
Robert McClatchey*Independent MemberSept 2016July 2020*
Angela Neuberger*Independent MemberApril 2013March 2017*
Tim Newman*Independent MemberSept 2016July 2020*
Terence O’Rourke MBEIndependent MemberSept 2011July 2017
John Palmer*Independent MemberSept 2016July 2020*
Dr Kabir Shaikh CBE*Independent MemberApril 2012April 2017*
Pete SymonsAUB Academic StaffApril 2014July 2018
Sara Webb*Independent MemberSept 2013July 2017*


* First term of office, with extension from existing date by one further four-year term, subject to Board agreement and one further two-year term of office for AUB Staff Members, subject to Board agreement. To note: AUB SU President is one-year term of office only, whilst in office as SU President.